Our Trustees

Mark Batho

Chair of The Robertson Trust and Chair of Governance Nominations Remuneration and Finance Committee

Retired Vice-Principal and Deputy Vice-Chancellor (University Services) at Abertay University. On the boards of the Royal Scottish National Orchestra, the Scottish Association of Marine Science and Creative SkillSet. Trustee since 2017 and Chair since 2021.

Dr Khadija Coll MBE

Founder and director of One Community Scotland. Trustee since 2024.

Garry Coutts

Chair of Court at the University of the Highlands and Islands. Trustee since 2017.

Lorne Crerar

Founding Partner and Executive Chair of Harper MacLeod and Chair of Highland and Islands Enterprise. Trustee since 2017.

Fiona Larg

Chair of Audit and Risk Committee

Chair of the SCDI Highlands and Islands committee. Trustee since 2021.

John Loughton

Chief Executive of Dare2Lead and founder of Scran Academy. Trustee since 2021.

Joanna McCreadie

Chief Executive of Redress. Trustee since 2024.

Amanda McGuigan

Chartered Accountant, Chartered Governance Professional, Chartered Company Secretary, and Certified Risk Professional. Currently employed at BlackRock. Trustee since 2024.

Gerry McLaughlin

Vice Chair

Retired CEO of NHS Health Scotland. Honorary Fellow, Faculty of Public Health. Trustee since 2018.

Ashley Scotland

CEO of Thriving Survivors Scotland. Trustee since 2024.

Ligia Teixeira

Chair of the Social Impact Investment Committee

CEO Centre for Homelessness Impact and Trustee of Breast Cancer UK. Trustee since 2020.

Kevin Troup

Chair of the Investment Committee

Retired fund manager and accountant. Non-executive director at Baillie Gifford Shin Nippon plc, Baring Fund Managers Limited, European Assets Trust plc and BT Pension Scheme Management Ltd. Trustee since 2022.

Donald Workman

Chair of Investor Relations Committee

Chair of Trustees of Concern Worldwide UK and a Trustee of Concern Worldwide in Dublin. Chair of Aberdeen New Dawn Investment Trust and of JCB Finance. Trustee since 2020.

Dr Wendy Wu

Lecturer in Entrepreneurship and Innovation and an Enterprise Manager at Edinburgh Napier University. Trustee since 2024.